Reviews for Moments

Submit A Review | View All Reviews

Overstems is right! I am the worlds worst speller, it stopped me for years from writing....now I just do it anyway and do the best I can and let other people worry about it. Thank you Overstems for reminding me that you can't worry about everything.

Reviewed by: Bobbi in Olympia

Added: February 24, 2012 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Certainly I like your web site, but you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very bothersome to tell you. However Iíll surely come back again!

Reviewed by: Overstems in Overstems

Added: January 30, 2012 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
I think other web site proprietors should take this web site as an model - very clean and magnificent style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this topic!

Reviewed by: kinkbrumn in kinkbrumn

Added: January 29, 2012 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Awesome read. I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. He just bought me lunch since I found it for him! Thus let me rephrase: Thank you for lunch!

Reviewed by: DughGlult in DughGlult

Added: January 25, 2012 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Kathleen Ringenberg, Westport Timberland Library
"Bobbi was intimate and personal with the class and that made us feel as though we could open up, too. She didn't just read her writings, but inspired us to write as well. She gave an exercise and then we wrote for ourselves and whoever wanted to read was welcome to. Bobbi was good as explaining how to journal and encouraged everyone to journal in their own way."

Reviewed by: Kathleen in Westport

Added: September 14, 2011 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
From: Sidsel Tompkins
Sent: Thursday, October 14, 2010 2:07 PM

To: Nancy Schutz
Subject: RE: Bobbi Illing's ASTD session

Bobbi's session was very inspiring for me personally to take up journalling again after many years. She was very open with her thoughts and made it fun to look at everyday things in a new way.

Reviewed by: Sidsel Tompkins in Timberline Library

Added: October 18, 2010 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Hi, I took the journaling class to learn how to go about the process of journaling. From listening to the stories that Bobbi wrote in her journals I now know how a story should sound so that it would be interesting to anyone who happens to read it. I have created stories in my head of childhood antics but have not committed them to paper yet. That will be my next step. Thank you Bobbie for opening my eyes to a new hobby.

Judy

Judith C. Petersen

Circulation Assistant

Shelton Timberland Library

(William G. Reed Public Library)

710 W. Alder St.

Shelton, WA 98584

360-426-1362

jpetersen@trlib.org

Reviewed by: Judy in Shelton

Added: October 18, 2010 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Bobbi Illing's journaling presentation was fabulous. She discussed suggestions for successful journaling, and shared some of her personal journal entries. Somehow, Bobbi was able to generate enthusiasm and, at the same time, create such a safe environment that many audience members volunteered to share their personal journal entries. I purchased a copy of one of Bobbi's books and I am inspired each time I open it. Thanks, Bobbi!

Jamie

Jamie Allwine

Library Manager

Winlock Timberland Library

322 NE First Street

PO Box 428

Winlock, WA 98596

(360) 785-3461, ext. 2853

jallwine@trlib.org

Reviewed by: Jamie in Winlock

Added: October 18, 2010 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Bobbi really jump-started my journaling again! I enjoyed hearing her read from her own journals --she provided the creative spark to get me going and I was not only able to write up a recent story right on the spot, during her workshop, but also jotted down ideas for future writings. Thanks, Bobbi!

Gail Park

Senior Library Manager, Tumwater Timberland Library

7023 New Market

Tumwater, WA 98501

tel.: 360-943-7790 ext. 2761

Reviewed by: Gail in New Market

Added: October 18, 2010 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  
Bobbi Illing's writing exudes a beautiful prosaic style, even when she describes some of the most heartwrenching times in her life. This is a wonderful companion book for all women, for we have all experienced some of these "moments" in our lives.

Reviewed by: Rena Mason in Olympia, Washington

Added: March 9, 2010 Delete this entry  Reply to entry  View IP address  

<< First  |  < Prev  |  1 2 3 4  |  Next >  |  Last >>